↑ Return to News & Dates

Calendar

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April Children return to School
Mon 16th April Term Starts
Tue 17th April - Wed 18th April Spelling Bee Challenge
Thu 26th April, 9:00am - 9:30am Monet Class Assembly
Thu 26th April, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y5 Handball – Green Lanes School
Fri 27th April, 6:00pm - 8:00pm Oak View Talent Show
Thu 3rd May, 9:00am - 9:30am Turner Class Assembly
Fri 4th May, 1:00pm - 3:00pm U10 Handball Festival – Monks Walk School
Mon 7th May May Bank Holiday
Tue 8th May Y6 KNEX Challenge
Thu 10th May, 9:00am - 9:30am Picasso Class Assembly
Thu 10th May, 3:00pm U9 Mini Red Tennis Finals – Sir Fredric Osborne
Mon 14th May - Fri 18th May SATs Week
Thu 17th May, 9:00am - 9:30am Seurat Class Assembly
Mon 21st May - Fri 25th May Optional SATs Week
Wed 23rd May, 1:00pm - 3:00pm U11 Quiksticks Finals at Sir Fredric Osborne School
Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June Summer Half Term – School Closed
Mon 4th June Children return to School
Tue 5th June, 11:00am - 12:15pm Y3/4 Tri-Golf – Birchwood School
Wed 6th June, 9:00am - 12:00pm Y6 Crucial Crew Event
Wed 6th June, 1:15pm - 2:45pm U9 Tri-Golf – Mill Green Golf Course
Thu 7th June, 9:00am - 9:30am Van Gogh Class Assembly
Fri 8th June - Mon 11th June Y6 residential to Bawdsey Manor
Mon 11th June School Open (Inset Day changed to 22 June)
Mon 11th June, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Y5/6 Kwik Cricket – Onslow St Audrey’s School
Tue 12th June School Open (Inset Day changed to 25 June)
Tue 12th June, 9:00am - 3:00pm Y4 to Hatfield Games
Thu 14th June, 9:00am - 9:30am Lowry Class Assembly
Mon 18th June - Fri 22nd June Children’s Week
Tue 19th June, 9:00am - 3:00pm Y4 visit to Whipsnade Zoo
Thu 21st June, 9:00am - 9:30am Renoir and Tissot Class Visit for Parents
Fri 22nd June Inset Day – School Closed
Mon 25th June Inset Day – School Closed
Wed 27th June - Thu 28th June Children’s Exhibition
Thu 28th June, 9:00am - 9:30am Matisse and Kandinsky Class Visit for Parents
Fri 29th June Sports Day
Fri 29th June, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Family Evening
Mon 2nd July, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Mallon Challenge – Sir Fredric Osborne School
Wed 4th July, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y4 Turbo Cricket – Green Lanes School
Thu 5th July, 9:00am - 9:30am Escher and Klimt Class Visit for Parents
Wed 11th July, 1:45pm - 3:00pm Y6 Production
Wed 11th July, 6:30pm - 8:00pm Y6 Production
Thu 12th July Class Transition / Year 6 Secondary Transfer Day
Fri 13th July Gold Coast Games
Fri 13th July, 9:00am - 12:00pm Class Transition
Tue 17th July School Reports Home
Wed 18th July SLT – School Improvement Meeting
Fri 20th July, 9:30am Attendance Assembly
Mon 23rd July Choir Performance
Mon 23rd July Y3 Musical Instrument Performance
Tue 24th July KS1 End of Year Presentation
Tue 24th July KS2 End of Year Presentation
Wed 25th July, 9:30am Y6 Farewell Assembly
Wed 25th July, 1:30pm Term Ends
Thu 26th July Occasional Day – School Closed
Fri 27th July, 12:00am Occasional Day – School Closed

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 4th September Children return to School
Mon 29th October - Fri 2nd November Autumn Half Term – School Closed
Mon 5th November Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 6th November Children return to School
Fri 30th November Occasional Day – School Closed
Fri 21st December, 1:30pm Term Ends

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 8th January Children return to School
Mon 18th February - Fri 22nd February Spring Half Term – School Closed
Mon 25th February Children return to School
Fri 5th April, 1:30pm Term Ends

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April Children return to School
Mon 6th May May Bank Holiday
Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May Summer Half Term – School Closed
Mon 3rd June Children return to School
Mon 24th June Inset Day – School Closed
Thu 11th July Year 6 – Secondary Transfer Day
Tue 23rd July, 1:30pm Term Ends
Wed 24th July Inset Day – School Closed

Autumn Term 2019    (02/09/2019-20/12/2019)

Mon 2nd September Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 3rd September Children return to School
Mon 28th October - Fri 1st November Autumn Half Term – School Closed
Mon 4th November Children return to School
Fri 29th November Occasional Day – School Closed
Fri 20th December, 1:30pm Term Ends

Spring Term 2020    (06/01/2020-03/04/2020)

Mon 6th January Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 7th January Children return to School
Mon 17th February - Fri 21st February Spring Half Term – School Closed
Mon 24th February Children return to School
Fri 3rd April, 1:30pm Term Ends

Summer Term 2020    (20/04/2020-21/07/2020)

Mon 20th April Children return to School
Mon 4th May May Bank Holiday
Mon 25th May - Fri 29th May Summer Half Term – School Closed
Mon 1st June Children return to School
Fri 19th June Inset Day – School Closed
Thu 9th July Year 6 – Secondary Transfer Day
Fri 17th July, 1:30pm Term Ends
Mon 20th July Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 21st July Inset Day – School Closed