↑ Return to News & Dates


Spring Term 2018

Wed 3rd January Inset Day – School Closed
Thu 4th January Term Starts
Thu 25th January, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Attendance Improvement Officer in School
Wed 31st January, 9:00am - 10:00am Early Years Handwriting Skill Workshop
Wed 31st January, 10:00am - 10:30am Fire Service to visit Nursery
Wed 31st January, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y5/6 Sports Hall Athletics
Thu 1st February, 2:30pm - 3:00pm New PTA Meeting
Mon 5th February, 1:30pm - 4:00pm U11 Indoor Athletics Finals
Tue 6th February Year 6 Ancient Greek Day
Mon 12th February - Fri 16th February Spring Half Term – School Closed
Mon 19th February Children return to School
Tue 20th February Y2 Animal Experience Visit
Thu 22nd February, 1:45pm - 2:45pm Areas for Development Workshop (this event has been postponed due to low response)
Mon 26th February, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y4 BISI Badminton
Tue 27th February, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y5 visit by BHGS Young MFL Leaders
Wed 28th February, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Key Steps Gym – Gosling Sports Park
Wed 28th February, 2:00pm - 3:00pm eSafety Workshop (this event has been postponed due to low response)
Thu 1st March World Book Day (Superhero Theme)
Thu 1st March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y6 Morris – Class Assembly
Tue 6th March, 9:00am - 12:00pm School Nurses Team to see Reception Children
Thu 8th March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y5 Escher – Class Assembly
Fri 9th March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y5 Klimt – Class Assembly
Mon 12th March Reception – Ark Farm Visit
Mon 12th March - Fri 16th March Shakespeare Week
Mon 12th March, 9:00am - 10:00am Lowry – Stay and Play Parent Session
Mon 12th March, 1:00pm - 2:00pm Lowry – Stay and Play Parent Session
Thu 15th March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y4 Kandinsky – Class Assembly
Fri 16th March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y4 Matisse – Class Assembly
Thu 22nd March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y3 Renoir – Class Assembly
Fri 23rd March Y1 Visit to Windsor Castle
Fri 23rd March, 9:00am - 9:30am Y3 Tissot – Class Assembly
Mon 26th March, 3:30pm - 8:00pm Parent Teacher Consultations
Tue 27th March, 3:30pm - 5:00pm Parent Teacher Consultations
Wed 28th March, 12:00pm - 3:00pm U11 Football – Monks Walk School
Wed 28th March, 1:30pm Term Ends
Thu 29th March Inset Day – School Closed

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April Children return to School
Mon 16th April Term Starts
Tue 17th April - Wed 18th April Spelling Bee Challenge
Thu 26th April, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y5 Handball – Green Lanes School
Fri 27th April, 6:00pm - 8:00pm Oak View Talent Show
Fri 4th May, 1:00pm - 3:00pm U10 Handball Festival – Monks Walk School
Mon 7th May May Bank Holiday
Tue 8th May Y6 KNEX Challenge
Thu 10th May, 3:00pm U9 Mini Red Tennis Finals – Sir Fredric Osborne
Mon 14th May - Fri 18th May SATs Week
Mon 21st May - Fri 25th May Optional SATs Week
Wed 23rd May, 1:00pm - 3:00pm U11 Quiksticks Finals at Sir Fredric Osborne School
Mon 28th May - Fri 1st June Summer Half Term – School Closed
Mon 4th June Children return to School
Tue 5th June, 11:00am - 12:15pm Y3/4 Tri-Golf – Birchwood School
Wed 6th June, 9:00am - 12:00pm Y6 Crucial Crew Event
Wed 6th June, 1:15pm - 2:45pm U9 Tri-Golf – Mill Green Golf Course
Fri 8th June - Mon 11th June Y6 residential to Bawdsey Manor
Mon 11th June School Open (Inset Day changed to 22 June)
Mon 11th June, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Y5/6 Kwik Cricket – Onslow St Audrey’s School
Tue 12th June School Open (Inset Day changed to 25 June)
Mon 18th June - Fri 22nd June Children’s Week
Fri 22nd June Inset Day – School Closed
Mon 25th June Inset Day – School Closed
Wed 27th June - Thu 28th June Children’s Exhibition
Fri 29th June Sports Day
Fri 29th June, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Family Evening
Mon 2nd July, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Mallon Challenge – Sir Fredric Osborne School
Wed 4th July, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Y4 Turbo Cricket – Green Lanes School
Wed 11th July, 1:45pm - 3:00pm Y6 Production
Wed 11th July, 6:30pm - 8:00pm Y6 Production
Thu 12th July Class Transition
Fri 13th July Gold Coast Games
Fri 13th July, 9:00am - 12:00pm Class Transition
Tue 17th July School Reports Home
Wed 18th July SLT – School Improvement Meeting
Fri 20th July, 9:30am Attendance Assembly
Mon 23rd July Choir Performance
Mon 23rd July Y3 Musical Instrument Performance
Tue 24th July KS1 End of Year Presentation
Tue 24th July KS2 End of Year Presentation
Wed 25th July, 9:30am Y6 Farewell Assembly
Wed 25th July, 1:30pm Term Ends
Thu 26th July Occasional Day – School Closed
Fri 27th July, 12:00am Occasional Day – School Closed

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 29th October - Fri 2nd November Autumn Half Term – School Closed
Fri 21st December, 1:30pm Term Ends

Spring Term 2019

Mon 18th February - Fri 22nd February Spring Half Term – School Closed
Fri 5th April, 1:30pm Term Ends

Summer Term 2019

Mon 6th May May Bank Holiday
Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May Summer Half Term – School Closed
Wed 24th July, 1:30pm Term Ends