Return to Our School


Staff vacancies are advertised on Teach in Herts. Please see their website for more information: Teach in Herts website

Teaching Staff


Name Designation Responsibility
Mr Neil Richardson Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team Child Protection, Standards and Achievement, Attendance, ECT mentor, PE
Mrs Rachel Wan Year 6 Teacher, Acting Deputy Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team KS2 Science,  Writing and ECT mentor
Mrs Anila Riaz Year 6 Teacher, Y5/Y6 Phase Leader KS2 Maths
Mrs Susan Wombwell Year 5 Teacher, Deputy Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team Computing (Technical), History and ECT Mentor
Mr Mark Franklin

Year 5 Teacher

Computing (Curriculum)
Mrs Danielle Pyzer Year 4 Teacher and Y3/Y4 Phase Leader (Part-time) Geography
Mrs Sarah Taylor Year 4 Teacher (Part-time) PSHE
Mrs Jennifer Frederiksen Year 4 Teacher (Part-time)  
Mrs Kate Huke Year 4 Teacher (Part-time) Geography
Mr Kevin Cahill Year 3 Teacher RE
Miss Rebecca Lee Year 3 Teacher KS2 Reading
Miss Amy Risley Year 2 Teacher Music
Ms Siobhan Stuart Year 2 Teacher, Acting Deputy Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team KS1 Maths , KS1 Science
Miss Tierney Dunn Year 1 Teacher Art
Mr Andrew Barnes Year 1 Teacher, Y1/Y2 Phase Leader and Senior Leadership Team DT and Music
Mrs Sue Archer Reception Teacher and EYFS Phase Leader Early Reading
Mrs Kate Melia  Reception Teacher DT
Mrs Catherine McCarthy Reception Teacher (Part-time)  
Mrs Tracy Jenkins Reception Teacher (Part-time)  
Mrs Ioana Stoica Nursery Teacher Art
Mrs Louise Young SENDCO and Senior Leadership Team Writing
Miss Laura Lupo Maternity Leave  
Ms Cathrine Pascoe Maternity Leave  

Teaching Assistants and Early Years Practitioners

Name Responsibility  
Mrs Rabia Amrouchi Foundation Stage / MSA  
Miss Caroline Barimah Year 3 / SEN Support / MSA  
Mrs Donna Batten Year 6  
Mrs Joanne Bradley Year 1 / MSA  
Miss Gemma Bray Forest School  
Mrs Tracy Bullock Reading Support – KS1  
Mrs Anna Clifton  Year 2 / MSA  
Ms Lian Cook Year 5 / MSA  
Mrs Tracy Cook Year 4 / MSA  
Miss Ruth Cornish Year 6 / SEN Support /MSA  
Miss Dolores Darling Year 1 / SEN Support / MSA  
Mrs Ilka Evans Year 5 / MSA  
Mrs Clare Fowles Foundation Stage / MSA  
Miss Emma Gatherar Year 6 / MSA  
Mrs Sylvie Godfrey Year 3 /  MSA  
Miss Stella Hagger Sports Co-Ordinator  
Miss Jodie Hannibal Year 2 / MSA  
Mrs Sam Jones Year 2 / MSA  
Mrs Norah Moloney Yes 2 / MSA  
Miss Ghausiyyah Mughal Year 3 /  MSA  
Mrs Carole Nash SENCO Support / Teaching Assistant Leader  
Miss Gemma Oakaby-Wright Year 5 / SEN Support / Nurture Class   
Mrs Jenny Oakaby-Wright Year 4 / MSA  
Mrs Zoe Redmond Foundation Stage / MSA  
Poppy-Lilly Ross Foundation Stage / MSA  
Miss Jordan Southern Year 1  / MSA  
Mrs Cara Spencer Reading Support – KS1  
Ms Anne Thomas    
Ms Suzanne Vann Year 2 / MSA  
Mrs Lesley Waddingham Foundation Stage / SEN Support / MSA  
Mrs Natalie Welch Year 5 / SEN Support / MSA  
Miss Brooke Whitley Foundation Stage  / MSA  

Administration Staff

Name Designation  
Ms Sarah Brooks Admin Assistant Part time
Mrs Siobhan Fettus Admin Assistant Full time
Mrs Sheila O’Shaughnessy School Business Manager Full time
Mrs Jo Scott Office Manager Full time

Site Manager

Name Designation
Miss Gemma Bray Site Assistant
Mrs Carol Robb Premises Manager

Midday Supervisors

Name Designation
Mrs Jenifa Chowdhury  
Mrs Nina Dela-Warr  
Mrs Wendy Giddings  
Miss Sally Hetherington  
Miss Penny Knight  
Mrs Valerie Lane  
Mrs Heidi Lumley  
Mrs Kelly Redman-Clarke Senior MSA